Marion, 29. Born and raised in the south of France, I live near the Ocean near Hossegor and I have California in my heart. Mama of a sweet little girl named Romy Ella and a baby boy named James Austin. Married to an handsome tattooed man. Human of a wolf (Maui the Shiba Inu). I’m writing lifestyle books and I design fedoras (go check my eshop!) I’m in love with ankle boots, hats & denim shorts. World explorer. Home is where the palm trees are.







Who is Marion Gruber ?

I’m Marion, 29 years old mama to Romy Ella and James Austin and living near the beaches of Hossegor. Originally I’m from Catalonia, born and raised in Perpignan. I moved here, in our dream home, with my Parisian boyfriend (now husband), after 10 years in Paris! I studied at ISCOM in Paris for my Masters in Communication, and I graduated with an MBA in International Fashion Marketing. I’ve worked as a Junior Publisher Executive for the International Editions of ELLE Magazine and then as a marketing & digital manager of the ready-to-wear group Bestseller in France. Before that, I worked for Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, Jalouse magazine and for & I am now full-time on FRINGE&FRANGE as I just created my company to develop my hat brand.

Marion, 29 ans, maman de Romy Ella et James Austin et mariée à Guillaume, et je vis près des plages d’Hossegor dans le sud des Landes. Petite catalane d’origine, enlevée de sa ville natale Perpignan par un amoureux parisien (qui est désormais mon mari !), après 10 ans dans la capitale nous nous sommes envolés faire notre nid dans le Sud Ouest où nous avons trouvés la maison de nos rêves. J’ai étudié à l’ISCOM Paris jusqu’à mon Master 1 en Communication et je suis également diplômée d’un MBA en Marketing International de la Mode. Après avoir été Junior Publisher Executive pour les éditions internationales du magazine ELLE puis ELLE Décoration, j’étais en charge du marketing & du digital des marques du groupe de prêt-à-porter international Bestseller (Vero Moda, Only, Vila, …) pour la France. J’ai travaillé avant cela chez Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, pour le magazine Jalouse et à la rédaction du & J’ai créé ma société durant l’été 2016, afin de me mettre à plein temps sur FRINGE&FRANGE  et lancer ma marque de chapeaux !


What’s your style ? Let’s say Cali-folk !
Where would you rather be ? L.A anytime.
What are your favorite kinds of music & bands ? Alternative rock & folk, and Mumford & Sons, Lydia, The Head and The Heart, Taylor Swift, Jimmy Eat World, Something Corporate…
What are your favorite songs ? The Girl – City & Colour / Iris – The Goo Goo Dolls.
What’s the best gig you ever saw ? Foo Fighters at Rock En Seine.
Who’s your favorite designer ? Isabel Marant.
What’s your favorite item ? My Chloé bag – gift from all my friends for my 25th birthday.
What tv shows are you watching ? Huge Netflix fan, I’m a fan forever of  Grey’s Anatomy, The Walking Dead, Scandal, The Affair, The Vampire Diaries, etc.
How did you met Guillaume ? More than 10 years ago on MySpace ❤
What’s Maui race ? She’s a Shiba Inu !

Ask me anything